Almost every Candy AI review opens with a price. That is the one thing we could not confirm. We read Candy AI’s own pricing, terms, privacy and content-policy pages on 9 September 2026, and there is no public pricing page: candy.ai/pricing returns a 404, and plan figures load inside the signup flow. So this review separates what Candy AI puts in writing from what it shows you only at checkout, and spends most of its length on what costs people money later: token top-ups, the 24-hour refund window, the cancellation path, and what happens to your data when you leave. No hands-on test, no claim of months of use, no invented star ratings — every quote below carries the section it came from.
The short verdict
Candy AI is a full-stack AI companion: chat, voice, images and video, all running off one shared token balance. That design is the whole financial story — the subscription is not the price, it is the entry fee plus a starting batch of tokens.
It probably suits you if:
- You want chat, voice, images and video in one account instead of three tools.
- You are willing to watch a token balance the way you watch a data allowance.
- You want to pay by card or crypto — the homepage names Visa, MasterCard and several coins.
- You care that a platform has explicit rules against imagery of real people. Candy AI does; several rivals don’t.
Look elsewhere if:
- You want to know your monthly cost before signing up. From the public site, you can’t.
- You want a real refund policy. Outside the EU and UK, the Terms give you 24 hours from payment.
- You want documented one-click account deletion. None is described in the public terms; erasure runs through a privacy request.
- You assume chats stay between you and the model. Candy AI’s own Privacy Notice says third-party vendors may receive message content.
What Candy AI is, and what the free trial covers
Candy AI is an AI companion service built around character chat, with voice replies, image generation and video layered on top. The structural detail is on its own homepage: a subscription includes “a generous batch of tokens to use across voice, chat, image, and video,” and you can “top up anytime.” One balance, four ways to burn it — generate a video and you are spending the same pool that pays for your conversation.
There is a free trial, described in soft terms: “Start slow with the free trial,” for anyone “curious, cautious, or simply want to get a feel for what Candy AI is all about.” What the public pages do not state is how many messages or images it includes, whether it resets, or whether a card is required — nor do they publish video length, image resolution or per-plan generation caps. If a review confidently lists “X free messages a day”, ask where that came from. Verified 9 Sep 2026.
Price and tokens: what is published, and what isn’t
| What people search for | What Candy AI actually publishes (verified 9 Sep 2026) |
|---|---|
| Monthly price | A “Monthly plan” exists, described as “flexible and affordable”. No figure on any public page. |
| Quarterly price | A “Quarterly plan” exists, for “a little more consistency”. No figure published. |
| Yearly price | A “Yearly plan” exists, positioned as the long-term tier. No figure published. |
| Discount | The homepage carries a “SALE 70% OFF” banner. The base price it discounts is not shown. |
| Tokens included | “A generous batch of tokens” per subscription. No quantity published for any tier. |
| Token top-up price | Top-ups exist (“top up anytime”). Pack sizes and prices are not published. |
| Do unused tokens expire? | Not stated anywhere. Unknown. |
| Payment methods | “Visa, MasterCard, and crypto too, including BTC, ETH, USDC, Litecoin, and others.” No PayPal mentioned. |
| Pricing page | candy.ai/pricing returns 404; prices appear inside the signup flow. |
Why the “real monthly cost” figures in other reviews are estimates
Several review sites quote a dollar range for what Candy AI “really” costs once tokens are counted. We could not trace any of those numbers to a Candy AI page, so we do not repeat them here. They may well be accurate — someone may have read them off a checkout screen — but they are estimates, not published prices.
The reasoning behind the range is sound, though: on a token model, the subscription is a floor, not a ceiling. Any service metering images and video against a refillable balance opens a gap between what people think they pay and what leaves their account. That is the business model, not a scandal — but it is why “how much is Candy AI” has no single answer.
Working out your own real monthly cost
- Screenshot the checkout screen before confirming. It is the only place the price is stated, and the document you want if you dispute a charge.
- Note your starting token balance, then check it after one chat reply, one voice reply, one image and one video. Those four deltas are your unit prices.
- Do all of it within 24 hours — the length of the general refund window, and so of your escape hatch.
Cancelling, refunds and deleting your account
Auto-renewal is on by default
Terms of Service, Section 9 (Payments and Autorenewal): “Subscriptions are set to renew automatically at the end of each subscription period … Autorenewal can be cancelled at any time in your settings.” There is no buy-one-month-and-stop option: a quarterly or yearly plan renews at the same cadence unless you act.
How to cancel
Terms of Service, Section 10.1 (Cancellation): “You have the flexibility to cancel your subscription at any time by going to Settings / Unsubscribe within your account.”
Read that literally: cancellation is self-serve and in-account — Settings → Unsubscribe — with no support ticket or email in the path. That beats competitors where a subscription bought through PayPal or an app store can only be stopped on that platform. Two caveats: the Terms do not say whether access continues to the end of the paid period, and there is no guidance for subscriptions paid in crypto. Verified 9 Sep 2026.
Refunds: 24 hours, or 14 days in the EU and UK
| Where you are | What the Terms say (summarised from the cited sections, verified 9 Sep 2026) |
|---|---|
| General users | Section 10.4.1 sets a 24-hour window: a refund must be requested within 24 hours of payment, and requests made later are not granted. |
| EU / UK residents | Section 10.4.3 recognises the statutory right to withdraw from the contract within 14 days of the initial purchase, without giving a reason. |
We summarise rather than quote these two clauses word-for-word: our capture of the exact strings was second-hand, and an accurate paraphrase beats a loose quote — open 10.4.1 and 10.4.3 yourself before relying on either. The point stands: outside the EU and UK, a Candy AI purchase is effectively final after one day.
Deleting your account and your data
Here is the gap: Section 10.1 stops the billing, it does not remove the account. Nothing in the public Terms describes a self-serve “Delete Account” button, and we will not assume one exists just because most apps have one.
What is documented is a privacy route. The Privacy Notice (§9.3) grants a conditional erasure right: deletion can be requested in limited circumstances where the data is no longer needed, or after consent is withdrawn, with exceptions for legal compliance and contract performance. The Terms separately note that Candy AI “may for operational, technical, or infrastructure-related reasons remove Account content after defined periods of inactivity” (§5.4) — housekeeping on the company’s schedule, not a tool for you.
| Data type | Retention (Privacy Notice, verified 9 Sep 2026) |
|---|---|
| Account data | Three years after your last account activity, or until a deletion request (§6.a) |
| Financial data | Ten years from date of issuance (§6.b) |
| Marketing data | Until consent is withdrawn, or a maximum of two years (§6.c) |
| Log files | Automatically deleted after 30 days (§2, Debugging) |
Note what the table omits: chats and generated images get no retention line of their own, separate from “account data” — worth knowing before you type something you would not want stored for three years.
What Candy AI bans in its own rules
No competing review runs this block, and it is the one that protects you. A prohibited-content list tells you what will get your account terminated, and how seriously the operator treats the categories carrying real legal exposure. Candy AI publishes three documents on this — Terms of Service, Community Guidelines and a Blocked Content Policy — and they are unusually specific:
- Content involving minors. A zero-tolerance clause appears in the Terms (§5.5) and again in the Blocked Content Policy (§1d, §1e), which extends it to generated content of that kind — an absolute prohibition, not a moderation preference.
- Images of real people. Community Guidelines §12 bars users from “Create, publish, or share images that resemble real persons” — a flat ban, with no consent-based carve-out.
- Deepfakes. Blocked Content Policy §1h names “images intended to resemble actual persons (‘deepfakes’). This content will be removed.”
- Impersonation. Blocked Content Policy §1g: “Deceptive or harmful impersonation of real individuals, public figures, or celebrities is prohibited.”
- Non-consensual intimate imagery. Prohibited in Community Guidelines §12 (“Create, publish, or share non-consensual intimate imagery”), with Blocked Content Policy §1h stating zero tolerance for its creation or attempted creation.
- Bestiality. Community Guidelines §12 bars “depictions of animal abuse, including sexual acts with animals”.
- Anything illegal. Blocked Content Policy §1a: “Content that contravenes local, national, or international laws is strictly prohibited.”
Two caveats: this is stated policy, not tested enforcement, and the ban on images resembling real persons is broad enough to catch a character built to look like someone you know. Even so, it counts in Candy AI’s favour — well-known competitors, including three of the four alternatives below, publish no explicit real-person or non-consent clause at all, and when a company takes payment for adult imagery that clause separates the operators who have thought about their legal exposure from those who haven’t.
Privacy, and what shows on your bank statement
The most useful line in the Privacy Notice is one most users never read. Section 5.a lists who receives your data — payment processors, hosting providers, email marketing tools, “moderation tool providers and other tools or technologies” — then states that “these third parties may receive the content of your messages exchanged with our chatbot.”
That is not a scandal: automated moderation cannot work without reading messages, and a service promising both perfect privacy and blocked illegal content is misstating one of the two. But it answers what people mean when they ask whether Candy AI is private — your conversations are processed by outside vendors. The rest, as published:
- Encryption: the Privacy Notice mentions an encrypted password at account creation, but makes no claim of end-to-end or at-rest encryption for chats or images.
- Incognito mode: no such feature is described anywhere in the Privacy Notice.
- Log files: deleted automatically after 30 days.
- Billing descriptor: not published. We checked the homepage, Terms and Privacy Notice; the support subdomain that would normally carry it does not resolve, and we will not invent a plausible-looking string. If statement discretion matters, crypto is the listed alternative.
Where the disagreement about Candy AI comes from
This review is a documents check, not a usage test, and we are not going to summarise forum sentiment we cannot show you. What we can point out is structural, and it explains why verdicts on Candy AI are so far apart.
On a shared-token model, two people on the same plan can have completely different bills. Someone who mostly chats and generates the occasional image spends close to the subscription. Someone who leans on video and voice tops up, and their monthly cost has no fixed ceiling. Neither is misreporting; they are describing different usage of the same product. Since Candy AI publishes neither the plan price nor the token quantities, you cannot settle that question in advance from the outside — only by watching your own balance in the first week, while the refund window is still open. For the wider field, our roundup of the best NSFW AI chat apps applies the same terms-first check to every service in it.
Alternatives worth comparing
Four services people cross-shop against Candy AI, each checked against its own public documents on the same day. Fuller breakdown on our Candy AI alternatives page.
CrushOn AI — the one that publishes its prices
CrushOn AI is Candy AI’s opposite on transparency: a public price ladder from a permanent free tier of 100 message credits a month up through Standard at $5.99/mo, Premium at $14.99/mo (flagged on-site as a promotion from $19.99) and Luxe at $39.99/mo, each stating its credits, memory size and chat-history retention. Verified 9 Sep 2026. The trade-off is the exit terms: “We will not issue refunds of usage fees,” and no partial refunds “for unused time, mid-cycle cancellations, or downgrades” (Terms of Use). Account deletion is a button in Settings, but not while a subscription is active. Its rules are explicit on real people — the FAQ lists “Real life images (Including real life figures such as celebrities, politicians, or those you may personally know.)” as unsupported content.
HeraHaven AI — the hardest refund terms here
HeraHaven AI has no public pricing route either; its Terms concede plan details “will be made clear to you before purchase”, and its paid credit bundle — a “Luna Package” — has no published price. The refund language is the strictest we read: “All charges are final and non-refundable, including subscription fees, recurring payments, Luna Package purchases, and cryptocurrency transactions” (Cancellation Policy), bar refunds required by law. Two more flags: the Privacy Policy discloses that staff periodically sample conversations for quality control, and retention runs five years after account erasure. Its prohibited-use list has no explicit real-person clause — likeness complaints go to a separate removal form. Verified 9 Sep 2026.
Kupid AI — watch the coin expiry and the trial
Kupid AI runs Standard, Premium and Ultimate tiers with prices behind the login wall. Its Terms carry the most concrete consumer detail here: free and bundled Coins — plan allowances, trial Coins, promotional Coins — “expire six (6) months after the date they are credited to your account,” while purchased packs do not expire. The free trial needs a card plus a $0.50 verification charge, refunded immediately, and converts to a paid subscription unless cancelled first; after that, “All sales of digital products are final and non-refundable.” Cancellation is in-app unless you paid via PayPal or Patreon. It publishes its billing descriptor and has a Delete Account button — though the Privacy Policy contradicts that button’s “all of its data” wording with a six-year retention window, and its public terms publish no itemised prohibited-content list beyond the age-18 requirement, so no explicit real-person or non-consent clause either. Verified 9 Sep 2026.
Nomi AI — the clearest cancellation documentation
Nomi AI is the least adult-forward of the four: no token economy documented, and a free tier the homepage calls “free (no credit card required) to start chatting.” Prices are again not public. Its edge is documentation — standalone cancellation and refund policies with step-by-step paths for web, Google Play and the App Store. Refunds stay narrow: “Customers are not eligible for refunds due to buyers remorse, lack of usage, or dissatisfaction.” Deletion runs through Account Settings, with personal information removed within roughly 28 days — the only concrete deletion timeline here. Its Terms cover the age-18 requirement, impersonation and harassment, but carry no explicit clause on real-person likeness. Verified 9 Sep 2026.
What we left out and why
Two categories of AI tool are missing from this page on purpose, and no competing listicle we found says so. The first is “nudify” or undress apps, which take a photograph of a real person and generate a nude image of them. The second is face-swap tools that put a real person’s face into sexual imagery.
We do not review, rank or link to either, whatever the traffic. Under US federal law, publishing non-consensual intimate imagery — including AI-generated depictions of real people — is a criminal offence under the TAKE IT DOWN Act, signed on 19 May 2025; since 19 May 2026 covered platforms have also had to run a notice-and-removal process for it. Beyond the law, the harm is one-directional: the person in the photograph never agreed to any of it. On the same basis we excluded one otherwise-popular companion app, which combines photo upload with an uncensored image mode and has no rule restricting that to the user’s own likeness.
Our inclusion test is simple and checkable: a service is covered here only if its own published rules explicitly prohibit imagery of real people without consent. Candy AI passes on the strength of its Community Guidelines and Blocked Content Policy, and CrushOn AI passes on its FAQ’s unsupported-content list. The other three above are compared rather than recommended: their public rules carry no explicit real-person clause, and each entry says so.
Candy AI FAQ
How much does Candy AI cost?
Candy AI does not publish a price. Monthly, quarterly and yearly plans exist, and the homepage carries a “SALE 70% OFF” banner, but candy.ai/pricing returns a 404 and figures appear only inside the signup flow. Any dollar amount you see in a review is that reviewer’s report of a checkout screen, not a published rate. Verified 9 Sep 2026.
Is Candy AI free?
There is a free trial, described on the homepage as a way to “get a feel for what Candy AI is all about.” How many messages or images it includes, whether it resets, and whether a card is required are not stated publicly. The full feature set runs on tokens from a paid plan.
What are Candy AI tokens, and do they expire?
Tokens are a single balance spent across voice, chat, image and video. Subscriptions include a batch and you can top up any time. The quantity per plan, the price of a top-up pack and whether unused tokens expire are all absent from the public pages — so ask support before stockpiling. (Kupid AI, by contrast, states in its Terms that bundled coins expire after six months.)
How do I cancel my Candy AI subscription?
Go to Settings → Unsubscribe inside your account. The Terms (§10.1) state you can cancel at any time by that route, and §9 confirms auto-renewal is on by default. Cancel before the renewal date; no grace period is described.
Can I get a refund?
Only within a short window: Section 10.4.1 sets a 24-hour limit from payment for general users, while EU and UK residents get the 14-day statutory withdrawal right under Section 10.4.3. After that, the purchase is final.
Is Candy AI worth it?
It depends on whether the token spend stays where you want it. Few rivals put chat, voice, images and video in one account, and its written content policy is stronger than most. Against that: no published price, a 24-hour refund window for most of the world, no documented self-serve deletion, no published billing descriptor. Do the token arithmetic on day one, while the refund window is open. Terms change — re-check the sections cited here before you buy.
Official site: candy.ai. Every detail on this page comes from Candy AI’s own pages, read on 9 September 2026.
